Driggsby, A Whale's Tale is supported by a jam-packed programme of activities for family visitors

 

May Half Term

Booked slots at 10.00am, 11.00am, 1.00pm, 2.00pm and 3.00pm. Craft sessions must be booked in advance - click on an event to book. Sessions are FREE with Adult Admission ticket holders.

Saturday 29 May - Sock Octopus

Tuesday 1 June - Ocean in an Egg Box

Wednesday 2 June - Jellyfish Pom Pom Poppers

Thursday 3 June - Coral Reef Sponge Painting

Friday 4 June - Peg Doll Mermaids

Saturday 5 June - Clay Starfish

 

Summer Holidays

Storytelling every Monday during Cumbrian summer holidays, 11.00am. Discover the story of Driggsby with Ali McCaw.

Meet an Expert every Tuesday during Cumbrian summer holidays, 1.00pm - 4.00pm. Join our curatorial team on the Border Galleries to get a closer look at Driggsby and learn more about the science of whales and how one ended up in Tullie House.

Both on gallery activities are included with Adult Admission, booking not required.

 

Drop in craft sessions*

Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday, 1.00pm - 4.00pm

Saturday 17 July - Pipe Cleaner Octopus

Tuesday 20 July - Under the Sea Rock Art

Thursday 22 July - Crab Hats

Saturday 24 July - Origami Whales

Tuesday 27 July - Paper Turtles

Thursday 29 July - Wooden Spoon Mermaids

Saturday 31 July - Under the Sea Collage

Tuesday 3 August - Paper Plate Whales

Thursday 5 August - Folded Paper Fish

Saturday 7 August - Ocean Coral Blow Painting

Tuesday 10 August - Card Roll Squid

Thursday 12 August - Under the Sea Stained Glass

Saturday 14 August - Paper Plate Narwhal

Tuesday 17 August - Paper Bag Jellyfish

Thursday 19 August - Foil Fish

Saturday 21 August - Shark Puppets

Tuesday 24 August - Salt Painting Seahorses

Thursday 26 August - Egg Box Whales

Saturday 28 August - Celery Stamp Rainbow Fish

*Drop ins are subject to coronavirus restrictions

We are also offering relaxed craft sessions, with a little more time and space for those who would prefer quieter sessions. Spaces are limited so booking in essential. Relaxed sessions run 10.30 - 11.30 before all drop in sessions listed above. 

 

Tullie Toddlers

Join us for the return of our popular toddler group. This month we will be going under teh sea with sensory play and hands on craft activities.

29 July, 11 August and 25 August

10.00am - 11.30am and 1.00pm - 2.30pm

FREE with Adult Admission, booking not required**

**Subject to coronavirus restrictions