Summer Family Eco-Crafts

To tie in with our Once Upon A Planet exhibition, we have a summer full of family crafts planned. With an eco twist! 

We'll be reusing and recycling materials for all crafts in the name of sustainability!

All sessions are drop in, 1 - 4pm.

  • Saturday 23 July - Wind Chimes
  • Tuesday 26 July - Nature Printing with Sustainable Carlisle
  • Thursday 28 July - Paper Cup Owls
  • Saturday 30 July - Junk Modeling: Things that Move
  • Tuesday 2 August - Egg Box Minibeasts
  • Thursday 4 August - Junk Necklaces
  • Saturday 6 August - Newspaper Plant Pots
  • Tuesday 9 August - Scrap Letter Collage
  • Thursday 11 August - Rag Tag Arts - Scrap Challenge (booked session due to limited space)
  • Saturday 13 August - Junk Modelling: Things that fly
  • Tuesday 16 August - Recycled Tile Coasters
  • Thursday 18 August - Recycled Mini Beast Hotels
  • Saturday 20 August - Cardboard Box City
  • Tuesday 23 August - Nature Clay Pinch Pots
  • Thursday 25 August - Tissue Paper Flowers
  • Saturday 27 August - Junk Modelling: Things that Make Noise
  • Tuesday 30 August - Cardboard Rainbows
  • Thursday 1 September - Coffee Filter Butterflies
  • Saturday 3 September - Nature Painting

Every Tuesday craft will have a relaxed session at 10.30am, for those that need a little more time and space. You can book those here

Cost

Adult: Included with general admission. Children: Free Kids go free with adult admission/annual ticket

When

On: 23 rd July 2022, 1:00 pm Until: 03 rd September 2022, 4:00 pm