Uncovering Roman Carlisle - On Tour

Uncovering Roman Carlisle is coming to a venue near you!

Following the Uncovering Roman Carlisle at Tullie, the exhibition will continue in tour venues around North Cumbria. 

On display will be real objects from the excavation of the Roman bathhouse at Carlisle Cricket Club, along with information, images, and stories from people on site. Join us to share in the discovery of the most important Roman building in Carlisle’s history. 

 

Currently on display at Brampton Moot Hall until 20th August

Open: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday 10am - 2pm.

 

Find out more about the Uncovering Roman Carlisle project here

Please check your venue is open before travelling. Entry is free.

Uncovering Roman Carlisle On Tour Venues 2022:

  • Tuesday 28 June to Friday 8 July  – Civic Centre, Hadrian Room. Opening hours: 9.30am to 4pm Monday to Friday. Please ask at Reception for access to the exhibition.
  • Tuesday 12 July to Friday 22 July – Longtown Community Centre. Opening hours: 10am to 4pm Monday to Thursday. Friday 10am to 2pm.
  • Tuesday 26 July to Sunday 7 August – Fort Maia Visitor Centre, Bowness-on-Solway.
  • Tuesday 9 August to Saturday 20 August – Brampton Moot Hall
  • Tuesday 23 August to Sunday 4 September – The Lanes Shopping Centre. 4 Grapes Lane, between Muffin Break and Primark.  Opening hours:  Monday to Saturday 10am to 4pm; Sunday Specials 12pm to 4pm for exhibition and extra family activities!
  • Tuesday 6 September to Sunday 18 September – Burgh-By-Sands Village Hall
  • Tuesday 20 September to Friday 30th September  - Carlisle Cricket Club

Cost

Adult: Free

When

On: 28 th June 2022, 10:00 am Until: 02 nd October 2022, 4:00 pm